Ride beyond Stereotypes – Bikepacking Ladiescamp

ORTLIEB RIDE BEYOND STEREOTYPES

ORTLIEB RIDE BEYOND STEREOTYPES

Ride beyond Stereotypes – Bikepacking only for real guys?

Bikepacking is the latest trend, and is getting increasingly popular, however, this type of traveling by bike is mainly enjoyed by male bikers. Is bikepacking a testosterone dominated playground for bikers? This issue was also questioned by ORTLIEB who will prove the opposite in June: ORTLIEB will organize the first Bikepacking Ladiescamp – Ride beyond Stereotypes.
The event will take place from June 25 to 30, 2018 and will offer 8 female participants a trip covering 300 kilometers and 5000 meters altitude in Slovenia. The tour will finish at the Mediterranean Sea after an adventurous, tough and demanding trip. Dinners at the campfire and nights under the stars will be the riders’ regeneration.

Bombtrack Bikes, Bikepacking-Equipment from Globetrotter and ORTLIEB

The female bikers will be equipped with bikes by Bombtrack, equipment sponsored by Globetrotter and bikepacking bags by ORTLIEB.
Currently we are looking for ladies who would like to take part in this adventure.
The tour will take you through Slovenia’s only national park, and will be accompanied by a camera team and two experienced female bike packing experts and bloggers. Please file your applications with our partners Globetrotter and the magazine Focus. Find more information at
www.ridebeyondstereotypes.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Ride beyond Stereotypes – Bikepacking Ladiescamp

ORTLIEB RIDE BEYOND STEREOTYPES

ORTLIEB RIDE BEYOND STEREOTYPES

Bikepacking ist nur was für echte Kerle

Bikepacking ist in aller Munde und erfreut sich wachsender Begeisterung. Doch meistens sind es Männer, die dieser Art des Reisens nachgehen. Ist Bikepacking etwa eine Testosteron dominierte Spielart des Bikens? Diese Frage hat sich auch ORTLIEB gestellt und wird im Juni den Gegenbeweis antreten. ORTLIEB wird das erste Bikepacking Ladiescamp – Ride beyond Stereotypes veranstalten.
Vom 25. – 30.06. stehen für 8 Teilnehmerinnen rund 300 Kilometer und 5000 Höhenmeter in Slowenien auf dem Programm. Landschaftlich und konditionell anspruchsvoll wird die Tour am Mittelmeer enden. Die Abendessen am Lagerfeuer und Nächte unterm Sternenhimmel dienen der Regeneration.

Räder von Bombtrack, Bikepacking-Equipment von Globetrotter und ORTLIEB

Mit Bikes von Bombtrack, Ausrüstung von Globetrotter und ORTLIEB-Bikepacking-Taschen werden die Fahrerinnen bestens von den Projekt-Partnern ausgestattet.
Gesucht werden aktuell Teilnehmerinnen, die Lust haben Teil dieses Abenteuer zu werden.
Begleitet wird die Tour, die unter anderem durch den einzigen Nationalpark Slowenien führen wird, von einem Kamerateam und zwei erfahrenen Bikepackerinnen und Bloggerinnen. Bewerbungen können über die Partner Globetrotter und das Focus-Magazin eingereicht werden. Weitere Infos dazu über die Website

www.ridebeyondstereotypes.com

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.